About us

The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation was founded by Russian businessman and philanthropist, Alisher Usmanov, in order to support and assist with arranging important social events in the areas of the arts, culture and sports, as well as in establishing scientific, educational and social projects in the Russian Federation.

The charitable activities of the Art, Science and Sport Foundation are designed to support projects in the following areas:

Culture and Arts

The preservation and augmentation of Russia’s cultural heritage are some of the priority objectives of the Foundation. The Art, Science and Sport Foundation provides extensive support to artists and their activities in the areas of architecture, painting, music, literature and other art forms. Many of the projects were established with the help of the Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation and the personal involvement of Mr. Alisher Usmanov became landmarks in the cultural life of the country.

Science and Education

The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation supports projects for the exchange of experience and views among specialists from various branches of science. These take the form of conferences, forums, festivals and other modern platforms for professional discussions. Support is also provided to educational institutions at all levels, including higher education institutions.

Sports

In an effort to contribute to the development of sport in Russia, the Foundation supports sports clubs and federations, helps to organise professional and amateur competitions, encourages young athletes and participates in programmes aimed at promoting a healthy lifestyle and a sporting culture.

Helping the Community

The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation arranges and supports the development of healthcare infrastructure and social care facilities. The Foundation is an active patron of a number of orphanages, special-care boarding schools, and other institutions for orphans and children left without parental care. Serious attention is paid to institutions which bring up severely ill children and children with disabilities.

О фонде

Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» основан российским предпринимателем и меценатом Алишером Усмановым с целью оказания помощи в организации общественно значимых мероприятий в области искусства, культуры и спорта, а также реализации научно-образовательных и социальных проектов на территории Российской Федерации.

Благотворительная деятельность Фонда «Искусство, наука и спорт» направлена на поддержку проектов в следующих сферах:

Культура и искусство

Сохранение и приумножение культурного наследия России — одна из приоритетных задач Фонда. «Искусство, наука и спорт» осуществляет всестороннюю поддержку деятелей культуры и инициируемых ими мероприятий в области архитектуры, живописи, музыки, литературы и других видов искусства. Многие из проектов, реализованных при содействии Фонда «Искусство, наука и спорт» и личном участии Алишера Усманова, стали знаковыми событиями в культурной жизни страны.

Наука и образование

«Искусство, наука и спорт» поддерживает проекты по обмену опытом и мнениями между специалистами различных отраслей науки — форумы, конференции, фестивали и другие современные площадки для профессиональных дискуссий. Помощь также оказывается образовательным учреждениям всех уровней, включая высшие учебные заведения.

Спорт

Стремясь сделать вклад в развитие и популяризацию спорта в России, Фонд поддерживает спортивные клубы и федерации, содействует в организации и проведении профессиональных и любительских соревнований, поощряет молодых спортсменов, принимает участие в программах, направленных на пропаганду здорового образа жизни и физической культуры.

Социальная сфера

Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» организует и поддерживает мероприятия по развитию инфраструктуры объектов здравоохранения и социального обслуживания. Под патронажем Фонда находится ряд детских домов, школ-интернатов и других учреждений для детей-сирот и детей, оставшихся без попечения родителей. Серьезное внимание уделяется учреждениям, воспитывающим тяжелобольных детей и детей с ограниченными возможностями.