Sports

The "Active Children — Olympic Hopes" Programme

The nationwide sports programme, „Active Children — Olympic Hopes” was established by the Children’s Sport Foundation in cooperation with the Russian Olympic Committee and had the financial support of the Art, Science and Sport

The nationwide sports programme, „Active Children — Olympic Hopes” was established by the Children’s Sport Foundation in cooperation with the Russian Olympic Committee and had the financial support of the Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation. The programme combines the efforts of schools’ and parents’ teams, community organisations and government agencies with academic institutions and socially responsible commercial enterprises, aimed at preventing the negative consequences of a physically inactive lifestyle.

The programme’s objective is to create a favorable school environment which provides students with the recommended standard 60 minutes of physical activity every day and to raise an active and healthy new generation.

The „Active children — Olympic Hopes” Programme offers schools a simple set of tools to create a culture of physical activity:

  • The Schools Health Index enables the school headteacher and physical training teacher in each institution to independently calculate online their school’s health index on the website ИЗШ.РФ, and based on the results to draw up a plan of action and make necessary arrangements. This approach makes it possible to draw up a ratings table of schools based on their achievements in health and physical activity.
  • „Actiplay” is a user friendly, gaming app which enables a school student to keep track of all types of physical activity during the day: before, during and after school hours. Users are motivated by the game’s „I like it” feature, arising from personal rating, approval by peers and trophies gained. At the end of each game period an award ceremony is performed involving invited athletes. Most active children receive awards, medals and letters of recognition.
  • Information and sporting events involving parents are organised at school by the programme coordinators, who regularly inform parents about the importance of physical activity and proper nutrition, as well as about upcoming sports festivals involving parents and children.

The program has shown its effectiveness in practice, and in 2014 it became the laureate of the „Best Social Projects” award in the category „Supporting sport and a healthy lifestyle.”

The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation was a partner of the program in 2014 and 2015.

Спорт

Всероссийская программа «Активные дети – Олимпийские надежды»

Всероссийская программа «Активные дети — Олимпийские надежды» реализуется Фондом детского спорта в сотрудничестве с Олимпийским комитетом России при финансовой поддержке Благотворительного фонда «Искусство, наука и спорт». Программа объединяет усилия коллективов школ и родителей, общественных организаций и государственных структур, научных институтов и социально ответственных коммерческих компаний, направленные на предотвращение негативных последствий физической пассивности.

Цель программы — сформировать благоприятную школьную среду для обеспечения школьникам рекомендованной нормы физической активности (60 минут в день) и воспитания активного и здорового нового поколения.

Программа «Активные дети — Олимпийские надежды» предлагает школам простой набор инструментов для формирования культуры физической активности в школе:

  • Индекс здоровья школы: позволяет директору и учителю физкультуры в каждом учебном заведении самостоятельно посчитать индекс здоровья на сайте ИЗШ.РФ и, исходя из результата, сформировать план действий и предусмотреть необходимые меры. Такой подход позволяет сформировать рейтинг школ с учетом их достижений в области здорового и активного образа жизни.
  • Актиплей — мобильное приложение, которое в привычной и понятной игровой форме позволяет школьнику вести учет всех видов физической активности в течение дня: до, во время и после уроков. Мотивация строится по принципу «мне нравится» за счет личного рейтинга, одобрения сверстниками и получаемых трофеев. По окончании каждого игрового периода осуществляется церемония награждения с участием приглашенных спортсменов. Самые активные дети получают памятные сувениры, медали и грамоты.
  • Информационные и спортивные мероприятия с родителями: организуются в школе кураторами программы и включают регулярное информирование родителей о важности физической активности и правильного питания, а также спортивные праздники с участием родителей и детей.

Программа показала на практике свою эффективность, и в 2014 году стала лауреатом премии «Лучшие социальные проекты» в номинации «Поддержка спорта и здорового образа жизни».

Благотворительный фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» выступил партнером программы в 2014 и 2015 гг.